California Payroll Professional Award

The California Payroll Conference strives to promote the Payroll Professional and to provide opportunities for Payroll Professionals to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support and state recognition.  It is an honor to receive this award. 

We are currently accepting nominations for the California Payroll Professional of the Year and we look forward to learning about your accomplishments in the payroll profession.  Please complete the nominee questionnaire to either nominate yourself or another Payroll Professional.  

Nominee Questionnaire

Nomination forms should be submitted to [email protected] no later than September 1st  

Voting occurs prior to the California Payroll Conference and the award is given during the Conference.

Past Award Winners

2019 Dee Byrd
2018 Mary Holland
2017 Owhen Astorga
2016 Valerie Alexander
2015 Lois Fried
2014 Becky Harshberger
2012 Marcela McCarthy
2010 Nora Daly